Watch Live Cricket, Scores, News, Schedule,


280007_45380016Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday has announced the squad of green shirts for Zimbabwe T20 series due on 22 and 24 May,2015

Shahid Afridi (captain),Sarfraz Ahmad, Mohammad Hafeez, Mukhtar Ahmed, Shoaib Malik, Anwar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti, Mohammad Sami, Nauman Anwar, Hammad Azam, Amad Waseem, Mohammad Rizwan, Wahab Riaz and Umar Akmal have been included in T20 squad.

PCB administration has shown satisfaction over selecting these players and vowed to perform well during the series.

Earlier, Zimbabwe cricket team landed in Pakistan in the early hours of Tuesday, becoming the first Test-playing nation to visit the militancy-wracked South Asian country in six years, Lahore airportofficials said.

Zimbabwe are set to play two T20s and three ODIs in a mini-series under high security involving 6,000 police and constant surveillance by commandos and helicopters.

The PCB now says it has “foolproof” security involving thousands of police to protect Zimbabwe as they shuttle between their five-star hotel and Lahore s Gaddafi Stadium.

Moreover, all the tickets for first T20 match between Pakistan and Zimbabwe due on May 22 at Qaddafi Stadium, Lahore have been sold out.

According to details, some profiteers have also come up selling the tickets in black.

Updated: May 20, 2015 — 8:05 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 × 1 =

CricTV.PK Copyright © 2014-2016. All Rights Reserved.