Watch Live Cricket, Scores, News, Schedule,

Pakistan vs India, World T20 Cup 2016: Time, Venue, Date, Squads, TV info,

Pakistan vs India World T20 Cup Match
Watch Pakistan vs India 19th T20 Match of World T20 Cup 2016 Super 10 round from Eden Gardens, Kolkata on Saturday 19th March 2016. The match will start at 19:30 local | 16:00 GMT | 19:00 PKT | 20:00 BST. Watch World T20 Cup 2016 PAK vs IND Match Live From CricTV.PK

Arch-rivals Pakistan and India all set to face off each other in the T20 World Cup 19th Match Super 10 Group 2 at Kolkata on Saturday (today). The match will start at 07:30pm (local time) and 07:00pm (Pakistan Time) and 08:00pm (Bangladesh Time).

The mother of all rivalries will resume on Saturday when India take on arch-rivals Pakistan at the Eden Gardens.

Not to forget, India have never lost to Pakistan in a World Cup match in five of their previous meetings.

The two Asian arch rivals India and Pakistan will clash once again in the early part of 2016, at the iconic Eden Gardens in Kolkata on March 19. The game was earlier supposed to be played at the picturesque stadium in Dharamsala, but a long political drama saw the game being moved to Kolkata. It will be a double header for India and Pakistan, as earlier in the day, the women’s team from both the countries will be clashing in the afternoon and the men’s match will be played in the evening.

Pakistan vs India World T20 Cup Match

While the hosts of the ICC World T20 2016, India, began their campaign to win the tournament for the second time in history with their opening match against New Zealand, the Pakistanis took on Bangladesh their first match.

India had a horrendous outing against New Zealand, as they were spun out in their own game and suffered a massive defeat 47 runs. On the other hand, Pakistan slammed Bangladesh to end their losing streak in limited-overs cricket against the Tigers, winning their match by 55 runs.

It will not be exaggerating to say the India versus Pakistan match that too on a weekend, will be a blockbuster game. The two teams have had an intense rivalry in the past, with India edging ahead their opponents. As far as the ICC-organised tournament matches are concerned, India have maintained their impeccable record against Pakistan.

India are yet to lose any match to Pakistan in an ICC-organised event, and by the look of things the hosts are favourites to win this clash as well. India had proven their supremacy over Pakistan in T20 cricket during their Asia Cup 2016 match in Bangladesh, wherein Pakistan were shot out for an embarrassing 83. But Pakistan enjoy a terrific record at Eden Gardens, and if they lose, it will be their first defeat to India on this ground.

The chances of any bilateral series between India and Pakistan remain bleak as ever, and this match could be the last for a long time the cricket-mad fans from both the countries will get to see till the political differences are sorted out and cricket is given a go.

Here is all that you need to know about the match:

Event: ICC T20 World Cup 2016


Pakistan vs India – 19th T20 Match – Grand Clash

Date: Saturday, March 19, 2016

Timing: 19:30 local | 14:00 GMT | 19:00 PKT | 20:00 BST

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Live Stream and TV Info: Match Not will Live Broadcast, Fox Sports (Australia), DD National/Star Sports (Pakistan), Super Sports /PTV Sports, Ten Sports (Pakistan), TNL TV (United Arab Emirates), Star/Channel 9 (Sri Lanka), Life OK (UK), Sky Sports (Sri Lanka, UK).

TV Channels:

Link 1: Watch PAK vs IND T20 Match

Link 2: Watch PAK vs IND T20 Match

Link 3: Watch PAK vs IND T20 Match

Link 4: Watch PAK vs IND T20 Match

Live Scorecard:

Team Squads:

Pakistan (From): Shahid Afridi(c), Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed(w), Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, Anwar Ali.

India (From): MS Dhoni(w/c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah, Harbhajan Singh, Mohammed Shami, Pawan Negi, Ajinkya Rahane.

Updated: May 18, 2016 — 10:13 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eleven + fifteen =

CricTV.PK Copyright © 2014-2016. All Rights Reserved.