Watch Live Cricket, Scores, News, Schedule,

Mumbai Indians Vs Chennai Super Kings IPL Final Match

iMumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Mumbai Indians beat CSK to reach their third IPL final. CSK on the other hand beat Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in Qualifier 2 at Ranchi. This is MS Dhoni’s teams sixth appreacnce in IPL final.

Mumbai won their maiden IPL title in 2013 at Eden Gardens, when they beat CSK in an one-sided match. This time CSK would like to return the favour. In IPL 2015 CSK is undoubtly the best side, in terms of team combination and performances. But Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai have momentum on their side. They have beaten CSK twice in IPL 2015 so far.

Spinners will be a key for both teams on a dry wicket in Kolkata. Both teams have plenty of spin options. Bowlers like Harbhajan Singh and Ravichandran Ashwin, the two main spinners of both MI and CSK, will be key. The backup spinners, J Suchith for MI, and Ravindra Jadeja and Pawan Negi for CSK are expected to trouble the batsmen.

Another factor which will be important, is Rohit Sharma’s love affair with Eden Gardens. His record at this venue speaks for itself. Meanwhile the match is expected to be worthy of a final.

Watch Mumbai Indians Vs Chennai Super Kings IPL Final Link 1

Watch Mumbai Indians Vs Chennai Super Kings IPL Final Link 2

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Date: May 24, 2015
Time: 20:00 IST
Weather: Humid with a ten percent chance of rain around 9 PM.

Mumbai Indians (From): Lendl Simmons, Parthiv Patel(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Jagadeesha Suchith, Vinay Kumar, Lasith Malinga,Mitchell McClenaghan, Colin Munro, Aditya Tare, Jasprit Bumrah, Marchant de Lange, Pawan Suyal, Shreyas Gopal, Pragyan Ojha, Abhimanyu Mithun, Aiden Blizzard, Akshay Wakhare, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, Unmukt Chand
Chennai Super Kings (From): Dwayne Smith, Michael Hussey, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(c & w), Pawan Negi, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohit Sharma,Ashish Nehra, Ishwar Pandey, Baba Aparajith, Mithun Manhas, Rahul Sharma, Irfan Pathan,Andrew Tye, Eklavya Dwivedi, Pratyush Singh, Ankush Bains

Updated: May 24, 2015 — 5:01 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twenty − 2 =

CricTV.PK Copyright © 2014-2016. All Rights Reserved.