Watch Live Cricket, Scores, News, Schedule,


Masters Champions League MCL 2020 UAE

Champions of Cricket History
Dubai (Web Desk): Cricket legends including Brian Lara, Jacques Kallis and Adam Gilchrist will play in a new Twenty20 tournament in the UAE from February 2016, it was announced at a media conference here on Wednesday.

The Masters Champions League (MCL) was unveiled by organisers Major Events at the Burj Al Arab, with the star trio joined at the launch by Pakistan great Wasim Akram. Former Australia batsman Allan Border and ex-England captain Graham Gooch were also in attendance as members of the MCL governing council.

The tournament’s inaugural edition will see six teams with 15 squad members each — making a total of 90 players — battle it out at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Sharjah Cricket Stadium and Shaikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. Inaugural matches are due to take place over two weeks in early February 2016.

History of T20

The first Twenty20 International match was played in 2005, when Australia took on New Zealand. This format of cricket became instantly popular across the world with the first ICC World Twenty20 championship played only 2 years later.

The T20 format is regarded as the shorter, more intense and exciting alternative to the traditional one-day and test formats that consume more time.

Zafar Shah, a cricket enthusiast and a visionary entrepreneur, realized that the Twenty20 format was yet to unleash its full potential. He was keen to instil more energy into the format. He realized that many of the top cricket legends had left international cricket prior to the launch of the Twenty20. As such, they weren’t able to make any serious contribution to this format of cricket.

Masters Champions League 2016 Launch

Catch theof the Masters Champions League 2016. The legend of cricket, Adam Gilchrist, Brian Lara and Wasim Akram are back!

#MCL2020UAE, #MCL2020,#MASTERSCHAMPIONSLEAGUE 2016, #MastersAreComingBack, #MyDubai, #Cricket,#MCL, #GMSports #Dubai #UAE #legendofcricket, Masters Champions League 2016, Masters Champions League, Masters Champions League UAE, MCL2020, MCL2020uae, Masters Champions League T20 ,Masters Champions League 2020, MClT20, MCL Twenty20

Updated: Sep 26, 2015 — 6:59 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eighteen − fourteen =

CricTV.PK Copyright © 2014-2016. All Rights Reserved.