Watch Live Cricket, Scores, News, Schedule,

IPL 2015 50th Match: Kings XI Punjab v Royal Challengers Bangalore at Mohali, May 13, 2015

Kings XI Punjab v Royal Challengers Bangalore 50th T20 Match

Kings XI Punjab v Royal Challengers Bangalore 50th T20 Match
Runners up of the previous edition, Kings Xi Punjab (KXI), take on the powerhouse of the Indian Premier League (IPL), Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in match 50 at the PCA Stadium in Mohali. This is the 13th game for Punjab in the league stage while RCB plays their 12th game.
The last time, they played RCB in the league, KXIP won on both the occasions and would like to continue their dominance over them, again, this season. ‘

While RCB, on the other hand, would like to turn the tables and dash Punjab’s hope of making it to the playoffs again this year and set their platform high for qualifying, after failing to do so, last year.

Here is your guide to today’s Match 50 in IPL 2015

Who are playing? (Match Preview)

  • Kings XI Punjab Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Where, when and time?

  • PCA Stadium, Mohali
  • May 13 (Wednesday)
  • 8 PM IST

Where to watch on TV in India?

  • Sony MAX (Hindi commentary)
  • Sony SIX (English)
  • Sony AATH (Bengali)
  • Sony KIX (Tamil, Telugu)

Key players

  • KXIP – David Miller, Glenn Maxwell, Sandeep Sharma
  • RCB – Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Mitchell Starc

Head-to-head record

  • KXIP – 9
  • RCB – 6

Current positions in Points Table

  • RCB – No. 5 (6 wins, 4 losses, 1 no result)
  • KXIP – No. 8 (2 wins, 10 losses)

Live Scorecard:


Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (c), Axar Patel, Anureet Singh, Beuran Hendricks, David Miller, Glenn Maxwell, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Karanveer Singh, Manan Vohra, Mitchell Johnson, Parvinder Awana, Rishi Dhawan, Sandeep Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Shaun Marsh, Shivam Sharma, Thisara Perera, Virender Sehwag, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Murali Vijay, Nikhil Naik, Yogesh Golwalkar.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Mitchell Starc, Nic Maddinson, Varun Aaron, Ashok Dinda, Harshal Patel, Vijay Zol, Abu Nechim, Sandeep Warrier, Yogesh Takawale, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rilee Rossouw, Iqbal Abdulla, Manvinder Bisla, Mandeep Singh, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Subramaniam Badrinath, Darren Sammy, Sean Abbott, David Wiese, Sarfaraz Khan, Jalaj Saxena, Shishir Bhavane, Sreenath Arvind.

Updated: May 13, 2015 — 5:13 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × 1 =

CricTV.PK Copyright © 2014-2016. All Rights Reserved.